IGSSA Year at a Glance - 2024

 

TERM 1 2024

Year 7/8 AFL & Volleyball     Wed 14 Feb – Wed 27 March (Matches 4pm - 5.30pm Wed afternoon, Mon reschedules)

Year 9-12 AFL & Volleyball   Thu 15 Feb – Tue 26 March (Matches 4pm - 5.30pm Thu afternoon, Tues reschedules)

Swimming Carnival                Friday 8 March  6.30pm - 9.30pm @ HBF Stadium

*Badminton (Yr 11/12)           Fri 15 March, 4.15pm – 8.15pm at MLC (Pen, MLC, Santa, St Mary's)

                                                 Fri 22 March, 4.15pm – 8.15pm at MLC (Iona, PC, PLC, St Hilda's)

*This sport is a an optional / social IGSSA sport

 

TERM 2 2024

Year 7/8 Hockey & Netball    Wed 1 May – Wed 12 June (Matches 4pm - 5.15pm Wed afternoon, Mon reschedules)

Year 9-12 Hockey & Netball  Thu 2 May – Thu 13 June (Matches 4pm - 5.15pm Thu afternoon, Tues reschedules)

IGSSA Golf Competition        Fri 31 May, 8.00am (Cottesloe Golf Club)

IGSSA X-Country Carnival     Fri 14 June, 12.40pm – 2.30pm @ Aldebury Reserve

 

Rowing Regatta 1                    Sat 27 April, 8.30am – 12pm @ CLRC (MLChost)

Rowing Regatta 2                    Sat 11 May, 8.30am – 12pm @ CLRC (JTC host)

Rowing Regatta 3                    Sat 25 May, 8.30am – 12pm @ CLRC (Penrhos host)

Rowing Regatta 4                    Sat 8June, 8.30am – 12pm @ CLRC (PLC host)

Rowing HOR Regatta              Sat 22 June, 8.30am – 12.45pm @ CLRC (PC host) 

 

TERM 3 2024

Year 7/8 Soccer & Basketball   Wed 31 July  – Wed 11 Sept (Matches 4pm - 5.15pm Wed afternoon, Mon reschedules)

Year 9-12 Soccer & Basketball Thu 1 July – Thu 12 Sept (Matches 4pm - 5.15pm Thu afternoon, Tues reschedules)

Rehearsal Dance Festival          Thu 22 Aug, 8.00am – 3.30pm @ St Hilda's (50 min per school)

IGSSA Dance Festival                Fri 23 Aug, 7.30pm – 9.30pm @ St Hilda's Performing Arts Centre

IGSSA Athletics Carnival           Tue 10 Sept, 8.30 am – 2pm @ WA Aths Stadium

 

TERM 4 2023

Jnr Waterpolo (7-9)          Tues 15 Oct – Tues 19 Nov  (Matches between 4pm - 6.30pm Tues afternoon)

Jnr Softball (7-9)              Wed 16 Oct – Wed 27 Nov (Matches 4pm - 5.30pm Wed afternoon)                                      

*Cricket (all years)           Thu 19 Oct - Thu 23 Nov  (Matches 4pm - 5.30pm Thu afternoon) 

Senior W’polo (10-12)     Fri 25 Oct, 9am – 4.00pm at HBF Stadium

Senior Softball (10-12)     Fri 25 Oct, 9am – 4.30pm at Hossack Reserve

Senior Tennis (10-12)       Fri 25 Oct, 9am – 4.00pm at Alexander Park Tennis Club

Jnr Tennis (7-9)                 Fri 8 Nov, 9am – 4.00pm at Alexander Park & Mt Lawley Tennis  Clubs

*Jnr Badminton (9/10)      Fri 15 Nov, 4.15pm – 8.15pm at MLC (PC, PLC, Santa, St Hilda's)

                                           Fri 22 Nov, 4.15pm – 8.15pm at MLC (Iona, MLC, Penrhos, St Mary's)

 

*This sport is a an optional / social IGSSA sport